Distinguished Leadership Award

Distinguished Faculty Leadership Award

The Distinguished Faculty Leadership Award in Arts & Sciences is awarded to an outstanding faculty member in recognition of exceptional service to the University. The award was established in 2014 by Dean Barbara Schaal in recognition of a long history of outstanding faculty leaders who have shaped the University, from developing educational programs and policy to serving on committees and in administration. 

A call for nominations will be sent via email each spring. All tenured and tenure-track Arts & Sciences faculty, professors of the practice, and lecturers are eligible. Nominations should be sent by email to Jennifer Gibbs (jgibbs@wustl.edu).


Past Recipients

Steven Fazzari
Bert A. and Jeanette L. Lynch Distinguished Professor of Economics

Jean Allman (left) accepts the 2017 Arts & Sciences Faculty Leadership Award from Dean Barbara Schaal. 

Lynne Tatlock
Hortense and Tobias Lewin Distinguished Professor in the Humanities

Jean Allman
J.H. Hexter Professor in the Humanities and Director of the Center for the Humanities

Henry Roediger III
James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences

Joseph Ackerman
William Greenleaf Eliot Professor of Chemistry

Mark Rollins
Professor of Philosophy
Chair of Performing Arts