First-Year Programs Teaching Award

First-Year Programs Teaching Award

The First-Year Programs Teaching Award in Arts & Sciences recognizes pedagogical innovation in teaching first-year students through First-Year Program course offerings (including Ampersand Programs, First-Year Seminars, and First-Year Opportunity courses). The award was established to recognize the value of bringing first-year students into the university community through programs that promote and actively engage students in learning about diversity, equity, and inclusion. 

Past Recipients

Beth Martin, Suzanne Loui, and David Fike (left to right) are recipients of the 2022 First-Year Programs Teaching Award. 


Pathfinder Fellows in Environmental Leadership team

David Fike

The Myron and Sonya Glassberg / Albert and Blanche Greensfelder Distinguished University Professor

Beth Martin
Teaching Professor of Environmental Studies

Stan Braude
Teaching Professor of Biology

Suzanne Loui
Lecturer in Environmental Studies