Administrative Directory


​Carol Camp Yeakey

  • ​Professor of Education, American Culture Studies, International and Area Studies, and Urban Studies
  • Founding Director of the Center on Urban Research & Public Policy and Interdisciplinary Program in Urban Studies

​Seigle Hall 142

​Todd Decker

  • Chair of Music
  • Professor of Musicology, American Culture Studies, Performing Arts (Affiliate), and Film and Media Studies (Affiliate)

Tietjens Hall 204 / Blewett Hall 102

Steven​ Smith​

  • Professor of Political Science
  • Director of the Weidenbaum Center on the Economy, Government, and Public Policy Director of the American Panel Survey (TAPS)

Seigle Hall 170

Andrew​ Sobel​

  • Director and Professor of International and Area Studies
  • Professor of Political Science (by courtesy) Director, University College MA Program in International Affairs Coordinator, Development and International Affairs concentrations

​McMillan Hall 250

Geoff Ward

  • Associate Professor and Associate Chair
  • African and African-American Studies, American Culture Studies (Affiliate), and Sociology (Affiliate)

McMillan Hall 237